Open Days

Visit our beautiful campus in Dubai South during one of our Open Days. A USW Dubai Open Day gives you the opportunity to meet current students and talk to our academic staff. You can also find out about our courses, accommodation, student funding, scholarships and take a tour of our state-of-the-art facilities. We'll also talk you through the application process.

Or, if you're not able to visit our campus, you can take part in a Virtual Open Day. A USW Dubai Virtual Open Day is a great way for you to speak to an academic or our admissions team about studying at the University without having to visit the campus. The event takes place once a month and is hosted through live chat. 

Our lecturers are often exhibiting at career fairs or visiting schools to promote our state-of-the-art Dubai campus. Find out if there visiting a location near you soon on our Events and Exhibition page.

Undergraduate Open Day


  • Saturday 22 February, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday 21 March, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday 18 April, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday 13 June, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday 25 July, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday 22 August, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday 5 September, 10am-6pm
  • Saturday 19 September, 10am -6pm

Virtual Open Day


  • Friday 28 February, 5pm-7pm UAE time
  • Friday 27 March, 5pm-7pm UAE time
  • Friday 24 April, 5pm-7pm UAE time
  • Friday 22 May, 5pm-7pm UAE time
  • Friday 26 June, 5pm-7pm UAE time
  • Friday 31 July, 5pm-7pm UAE time
  • Friday 28 August, 5pm-7pm UAE time
  • Friday 18 September, 5pm-7pm UAE time

Where to find us

Our campus can be found in the business district of Dubai South, next to the world's largest airport in the making, Al Maktoum International Airport. The campus is a 40 minute car/taxi journey direct from Dubai International Airport and approximately 25 minutes from the Dubai Marina. 

A regular bus service runs direct to campus from Dubai's Ibn Battuta Metro Station.


Directions to campus

Note: For those who live outside of the UAE or any GCC country a visa is required to attend an Open Day. It is your responsibility to apply for a visa. Please see your local embassy or travel agents for further help. 


Virtual Tour

Before you visit us, take a look at our virtual tour below to familiarise yourself with our industry-approved facilities. You can also watch our campus tour led by lecturers Dr Rita Al-jadiri and Joshua Kitetu.

Important information

Travel information and directions to our campus by car and public transport are available on our website: www.southwales.ac.uk/dubai/campus/location

University Address

University of South Wales
Building B2, Business Park
Dubai South
P.O. Box 712382
Dubai
UAE


Telephone: 04 805 4000
Email: dubai@southwales.ac.uk