Latest updates

Please see below the latest coronavirus-related updates for staff and students at USW.


USW has moved to online teaching and assessment provision for on-campus students. 

Students studying off-campus and with other educational partners should check local guidance and communication from their college, including on the relevant college website, about attendance, assessment and teaching arrangements. 

3 June 2020 

All students | USW Update | Wednesday 3 June


27 May 2020 

All students | USW Update | Wednesday 27 May


19 May 2020 

All students | USW Update | Tuesday 19 May


12 May 2020 

All students | USW Update | Tuesday 12 May


11 May 2020 

All staff and students | USW Update | Monday 11 May


7 May 2020 

All students | USW Update | Thursday 7 May


1 May 2020 

All students | USW Update | Friday 1 May


1 May 2020

Video message | Professor Julie Lydon, Vice-Chancellor


24 April 2020 

All students | USW Update | Friday 24 April


24 April 2020

Video message | Supporting students


20 April 2020 

All students | USW Update | Monday 20 April


17 April 2020

All students | USW Update | Friday 17 April


9 April 2020

All students | USW Update | Thursday 9 April


3 April 2020 

All students | USW Update | Friday 3 April


31 March 2020 

All students | USW Update | Tuesday 31 March 


30 March 2020

All students | USW Update | Monday 30 March


27 March 2020 

All staff and students | USW Update | Friday 27 March


26 March 2020

All staff and students | USW Update | Thursday 26 March


25 March 2020 

All staff and students | USW Update | Wednesday 25 March 


25 March 2020 

Video message | Emma Adamson, Director of Learning Services


24 March 2020 

All staff and students | USW Update | Tuesday 24 March


23 March 2020

All staff and students | USW Update | Monday 23 March


20 March 2020

All staff and students | USW Update | Friday 20 March


19 March 2020 

All staff and students | USW Update | Thursday 19 March


18 March 2020 

All staff and students | USW Update | Wednesday 18 March


17 March 2020

All staff and students | USW Update | Tuesday 17 March


16 March 2020 - 22.30
USW moving to remote learning for students, and staff working from home, where possible


16 March 2020 - 13.30
Face-to-face teaching is pausing 


14 March 2020
Travel update for EU and international students