About Us

The University of South Wales (USW) is a major player in UK higher education.

With campuses in Cardiff, Pontypridd and Newport, the University is renowned for its partnerships with major employers.

These partnerships are one of the many reasons that 95% of our students are in employment or further study within six months of graduating.

Term dates

Academic Year 2018/19

Autumn Term 

Monday 17 September 2018 – Term begins with enrolment/induction
Monday 24 September 2018 - Teaching begins
Friday 14 December 2018 – Term ends

Spring Term
Monday 7 January 2019 – Term begins 
Friday 5 April 2019 – Term ends

Summer Term
Monday 29 April 2019 – Term begins
Friday 7 June 2019 – Term ends

Graduation

December 2018

Monday 17th and Tuesday 18th December 2018

Graduation ceremonies for students studying at all campuses.


July 2019

Thursday 4th July 2019

Graduation ceremonies for students studying at the Cardiff Campus.

Monday 8th July 2019

Graduation ceremonies for students studying at the Newport City Campus.

Tuesday 9th July - Friday 12th July 2019

Graduation ceremonies for students studying at the Pontypridd Campus.